Remedy Drive Announce New Line Up & New EP 'Light Makes A Way'

Apr 07 2011

Rockers Remedy Drive have announced a new band line up as they prepare to release their new EP 'Light Makes A Way' on 2nd May 2011. In a message to fans, the band's lead singer David Zach confirmed that his three brothers Philip, Paul and Daniel had all decided to leave the band, but that he would be continuing with three new band members.

"It is with a heavy heart that I tell you that after touring almost non-stop for the past seven years my three best friends and brothers have decided it's time for them to leave the band", wrote David Zach. "We were fortunate to have played concerts together all over the world and play in front of some amazing crowds. Unfortunately all of this touring has put a strain on our family lives and my brothers have decided to be home more often and continue to be amazing husbands and fathers. Please join me in supporting my brothers Philip, Paul and Daniel in this decision. I know we're all going to miss them so much - but no one will miss them more than me. They are rooting for me and want me to go on and keep going forward with Remedy Drive, which is what I'm doing."

"I know this news will be hard for a lot of our fans to hear but it also excites me to tell you what the future has in store for us. We are not skipping a beat and I am welcoming three great new members to play with me as Remedy Drive!" The new band have recorded five new songs for the new EP released in May and are giving away a free download of the title track, 'Light Makes A Way'.

Other News

About The Author Release 'Pray More Worry Less' Single
Jun 21

About The Author Release 'Pray More Worry Less' Single

Alternative Pop duo About The Author, consisting of Mark Shiner and Derek Overton, have released their new single 'Pray More Worry Less', described as a song about overcoming fear and anxiety and celebrating the freedom that…

 Back to Top