Hillsong United To Unveil Live Visual Album 'Of Dirt And Grace: Live From The Land'

Jul 04 2016

Incorporating breathtaking imagery from Israel, platinum-selling Hillsong UNITED will debut Of Dirt And Grace - Live From The Land available from July 15 - a LIVE visual take on songs from their best selling record EMPIRES.

The Beatitudes served as the essence and inspiration for their 2015 release, leading to the band’s aspiration to film where Jesus preached the Sermon on the Mount along with additional Biblically historic locations in and around Jerusalem and the areas surrounding the Sea of Galilee, the empty tomb near Golgotha and more.

Included in the CD and DVD/long form video format are 12 LIVE tracks filmed and recorded on location, including EMPIRES’ favorites “Touch The Sky,” “Say The Word” and “Even When It Hurts (Praise Song)” along with three bonus tracks. Among the additional tracks, the platinum selling “Oceans (Where Feet May Fail).”

"We wanted to do something really special and show the songs in a different light - we recorded the songs live and on location in some of the most beautiful places we have been - it was surreal being in the places Jesus ministered. We hope people feel a little of what we experienced," shares Joel Houston.

HillsongUNITED.com will feature photos and blogs chronicling their time in Israel along with the LIVE video of "Prince Of Peace."

The Billboard Music Award winners will wrap their acclaimed EMPIRES Tour in the U.S. this month with upcoming arena dates in Nashville, Denver, Kansas City, Chicago and more. Hillsong UNITED has sold out major arenas across the country including Staples Center, Radio City Music Hall, Red Rocks and Hollywood Bowl.

'Of Dirt And Grace - Live From The Land'
Track Listing:

1. Madness (Here Now) / By An Empty Tomb Just Beyond The City Walls
2. Say The Word / By The Mount Of Beatitudes
3. Heart Like Heaven (Falling) / As The Sun Went Down Over Galilee
4. Touch The Sky / From The Lowest Place On Earth & The Cliffs Of Arbel
5. Street Called Mercy / From Via Dolorosa & Dead-End Road By The Old Dead Sea Works
6. When I Lost My Heart To You (Hallelujah) / By Fire In The Hills Of Galilee
7. Even When It Hurts (Praise Song) / In The Cold Night Of A Not Too Distant War
8. Prince Of Peace / From A Golan Heights Memorial Of War & By The Shining Lights Of The Old City
9. Empires / From The Ruins Of Katzrin
10. Rule / From A Stage By The Dead Sea
11. Captain / Adrift On The Sea Of Galilee
12. Closer Than You Know / From A Quiet Place Beneath An Olive Tree
Bonus Tracks
13. I Surrender / By The Ancient Walls Of A Ruined Temple
14. Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) / From The Sea On Which He Walked
15. Scandal Of Grace (I’d Be Lost) / By An Empty Tomb Not Far From Golgotha

Other News

Anthony Evans Releasing New Album 'Altared'
Apr 24

Anthony Evans Releasing New Album 'Altared'

Little did singer/songwriter, actor and worship leader Anthony Evans know when he was in the studio working on his highly-anticipated new album Altared, releasing May 17, 2019 by Sherman James Productions, that the songs he was…

Lou Fellingham Releases New Album 'Made For You'
Apr 24

Lou Fellingham Releases New Album 'Made For You'

This Easter, Lou Fellingham returned with her first album in two years. 'Made for You' was recorded live at Capitol Theatre in Horsham (UK) and captures Lou in her element: worshipping with a full band among old friends and new…

Jessica Dalla Torre Releases 'Into Your Heart'
Apr 24

Jessica Dalla Torre Releases 'Into Your Heart'

Contemporary Christian artist Jessica Dalla Torre, born and raised by Portuguese parents in Johannesburg, South Africa, has released her debut album 'Into Your Heart', recorded in Nashville, USA. Jessica has performed for…

 Back to Top