Michael W Smith To Re-Imagine 'Worship' Album With New Live Recorded Album 'Worship Forever' on 20th Anniversary

Jun 28 2021

Iconic multi-platinum, singer and songwriter Michael W. Smith has announced he will be re-recording and re-releasing his #1 highest-selling album of all time, Worship, in honor of the 20th anniversary of the album’s release on September 11, 2001. Worship Forever will re-imagine the album from start to finish, this time, with a full symphony orchestra.

Worship Forever will be recorded in front of a live audience at Allen Arena on July 12, 2021 in Nashville, TN and released on September 10, 2021. Tickets for this memorable night are on sale now. The one-of-a-kind evening will also be released as a television event later this year.

Joining Michael on-stage for this special recording are friends: Amy Grant, Matt Redman, Tauren Wells and more artists to be announced.

Originally released on September 11, 2001, Worship offered hope during a time of despair and mourning.

Smith says, “The Worship record was a special one for me. From the recording live in Lakeland, Florida - to the release on 9/11- the day our nation was attacked. I’ve seen God use those songs and that music in ways I could have never dreamed. I’m so excited, now, to be reimagining this record - start to finish - with a full Symphony Orchestra. It’s going to be a special recording and night.”

Worship Track List:
“Forever” - Written by Chris Tomlin
“The Heart of Worship” - Written by Matt Redman
“Draw Me Close” - Written by Kelly Carpenter
“Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus” - Written by Helen H. Lemmel
“Open the Eyes of My Heart” - Written by Paul Baloche
“Above All” - Written by Lenny LeBlanc, Paul Baloche
“Breathe” - Written by Marie Barnett
“Let It Rain” - Written by Michael Farren
“Agnus Dei” - Written by Michael W. Smith
“Awesome God” - Written by Rich Mullins
“More Love, More Power” - Written by Jude del Hierro
“Purified” - Written by Deborah D. Smith, Michael W. Smith

Other News

Licy Be and Same OG Release 'FOCUS'
Sep 21

Licy Be and Same OG Release 'FOCUS'

Licy Be and Same OG have released their latest single 'FOCUS'. The track is a blend of afrobeat sounds with a gospel rap infusion like never before. Produced by Moses Eze who has does production for Afrogospel artists such as…

Tedashii Releases New EP 'Dead Or Alive, Pt. 1'
Sep 20

Tedashii Releases New EP 'Dead Or Alive, Pt. 1'

Tedashii releases "Dead Or Alive Pt. 1," the first EP of a series he intends to rollout over the coming months. Throughout his life and this rollout, Tedashii has been vocal about the various trials and tribulations he's…

Jamie Pritchard Releases 'Tapestry (Acoustic)' EP
Sep 20

Jamie Pritchard Releases 'Tapestry (Acoustic)' EP

Singer songwriter Jamie Pritchard, from Poole, is releasing a new EP, ‘Tapestry (Acoustic)' on the 15th of September. Following on from his EP ‘Tapestry’, with tracks such as ‘Brick by Brick’ (featuring on…

 Back to Top