Mat Kearney Releases His New Album 'Young Love'

Aug 02 2011

Mat Kearney releases his fourth studio album 'Young Love' today, 2nd August 2011. Recorded in Nashville with Kearney's long time producers Robert Marvin and Jason Lehning, 'Young Love' includes the first single 'Down'.

Kearney has sold over 600,000 units since his 2004 debut, 'Bullet'. Songs from that album and the 2006 follow up 'Nothing Left To Lose' have appeared in a myriad of television shows including Friday Night Lights, Bones, 30 Rock, Gossip Girl, Grey's Anatomy, and featured in films like Soul Surfer, and Ramona & Beezus.

EMI CMG says 'Young Love' revisits "the heavy grooves, spoken word, and singable choruses fans came to love from sophomore-release, Nothing Left To Lose. After becoming a licensed cab driver in hometown, Nashville, Tennessee, Kearney found lyrical inspiration for Young Love through the conversations he had with passengers."

' Young Love' Track Listing:
1. Hey Mama
2. Ships In The Night
3. Count On Me
4. Sooner Or Later
5. Chasing The Light
6. Learning To Love Again
7. Down
8. She Got The Honey
9. Young Dumb And In Love
10. Rochester

Other News

Ruth A Harris Releases 'Don't Be an Island' EP
Jun 07

Ruth A Harris Releases 'Don't Be an Island' EP

Ruth A Harris, a singer, songwriter and self producer who lives in Birmingham, UK, has released an EP titled "Don't Be An Island". Through it, she continues to put her finger upon the realities of life and in particular, mental…

 Back to Top