Integrity Music Introduces Debut Single From New Collective Anchor Hymns, 'Christ Be All Around Me'

Jul 02 2022

Integrity Music unveils a brand-new project and multigenerational collective of artists creating songs of substance from both a lyrical, theological, and musical frame called Anchor Hymns.

Starting with reaching into the past, the initial releases cover some of Integrity’s most iconic songs and reframe them in a modern and musical way. The movement introduces its first single with a revisited version of 'Christ Be All Around Me' featuring multi-cultural collective Village Lights and singer-songwriter Jasmine Mullen. The latter shares how she discovered the song as a child and how the words hit her back then, "it became sort of a prayer for me then, so it’s surreal that I still get to sing that prayer over myself and others now."

Rooted in sacred, reverential, and vulnerable honesty, Anchor Hymns dive deep into the human condition and are unafraid to tackle the sounds of suffering and grief, as well as joy and celebration. "The world feels so chaotic to me [...] I can easily wrap myself in despair some days. But 'Christ Be All Around Me' asks God to literally envelop Himself around every facet of who we are, it feels fitting to sing this in a time of deep pain and questions," Jasmine adds. As is introduced with 'Christ Be All Around Me,' this project is more than just a serious collection of spiritual songs. Anchor Hymns is a place for songs to emerge that are meant to be played on a continuum of musical sophistication, allowing room for worship musicians to level up their skills or to simplify the sounds and play within their skillset.

The artists and musicians involved in Anchor Hymns are Paul Baloche, Sandra McCracken, Tim Timmons, Andrew Osenga, Dwan Hill, Leslie Jordan, Taylor Leonhardt and Jess Ray (Mission House), Brent Milligan, Garrett Tyler, Brian Eichelberger, Ike Ndolo, Sarah Kroger, Ricky Vazquez, Lucy Grimble, Dee Wilson, Jasmine Mullen, Antoine Bradford, and Chaunda Jefferson.

Other News

David E. Johnson Jr Releases 'I Need Your Grace'
Aug 16

David E. Johnson Jr Releases 'I Need Your Grace'

David E Johnson Jr has released his latest single 'I Need Your Grace'. Written by Makeba Riddick-Woods and Winston Davidson, and the song was produced by Dave Ali of "Produced by the Starters." The song starts off with the…

 Back to Top