Review: Various Artists
Heart of Worship 9

Nov 30 2010

The Heart of Worship series began in 2000 with each album featuring some of the biggest worship songs released at that time. Now into volume 9 of the series, the series shows no signs of slowing up. Heart of Worship Volume 9 features thirty tracks spread across two CDs written by some of the leading worship songwriters of today.

The songwriters on this album include people of the caliber of Darlene Zschech, Brian Doerksen and Reuben Morgan. 

The standout tracks have to be Chris Mclarney's Your Love Never Fails, which is one of the those great tracks that get stuck into your soul. The other standout tracks are Hillsong's 'Saviour King' and Paul Baloche's song 'Our God Saves', amazing worship songs really impacting the church at the moment.

The majority of the tracks on this album are live versions of these songs at various events. You can hear this during the stunning I Am Free, this fast paced worship song, really energizing people in worship.

As compilations go, and there have been a lot released over the last few months, this isn't one of my favorites, yet it is full of great worship songs that bring people closer to God. If you are a fan of the series, I'm sure you will very much enjoy this album.

Review by Jono Davies

LTTM Rating 3 out of 5 Stars
Standout Tracks
Your Love Never Fails
Our God Saves
Saviour King

Other Reviews

Ian Yates - Between the Joy and the Sorrow - Part 2
Sep 30

Ian Yates - Between the Joy and the Sorrow - Part 2

UK Worship Leader Ian Yates releases Part 2 of his 'Between The Joy And The Sorrow'. Many of the singles from this, and Part One, have already been picked up for radio play across UK, Europe, Scandinavia, Australia and the USA…

Salt Of The Sound - Hymns for Morningtide
Sep 28

Salt Of The Sound - Hymns for Morningtide

Husband and wife duo Anita & Ben Tatlow are collectively known as Salt Of The Sound. They have just released their new EP 'Hymns for Morningtide'. Following on from their 2021 'Hymns for Eventide' EP, this new collection of hymns…

Luke Wareham - Pure Heart
Sep 26

Luke Wareham - Pure Heart

Luke Wareham's highly anticipated new 5 track EP 'Pure Heart' is out now. The EP features Chris Sayburn, Donna Akodu, Lou Fellingham, Marc James and Michelle Lutz. Luke says "making the new EP has been great fun, with so many…

 Back to Top