Matt Redman Discusses New Live Album '10,000 Reasons'

May 25 2011

Matt Redman will release his eighth album '10,000 Reasons' on 12th July 2011 featuring 11 all-new songs recorded live in front of over 1,000 worship leaders during the 'LIFT' worship leader conference put on by Passion City Church in Atlanta, Georgia in February. Matt's co-writers on the album include Chris Tomlin, Matt Maher, Jason Ingram, Jonas Myrin, Tim Wanstall and Jesse Reeves.

"There's something that happens in the worshipping, singing church that you don't find anywhere else on the face of the earth", says Matt of the live recording. "I hope people end up hearing that on the album; it hopefully gives some life to the songs".

Matt returned to Atlanta to record the album, having lived there with his family for two years to help plant Passion City Church with friends Chris Tomlin and Louie and Shelley Giglio. The Redmans moved back to the Brighton in England last August where they are serving as active parts of a church plant. "With a new church, you're very mindful of the un-churched coming in", explains the father of five. "You have to find ways to not water down your faith but to be lyrically as accessible as possible. That's an endless challenge. It makes me always want to keep the cross front and center."

The eleven-song track listing for '10,000 Reasons' has now been revealed, featuring first single 'Never Once' which "speaks of God's faithfulness in our lives as he is always with us, and never abandons us". Matt will be appearing at Belfast's Fuel The City event tomorrow (26th May) and the UK's Big Church Day Out event in West Sussex on 28th and 29th May.

'10,000 Reasons' Track Listing:
1. 10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord)
2. Endless Hallelujah
3. Fires
4. Here For You
5. Holy
6. Magnificent
7. Never Once
8. O This God
9. We Are The Free
10. We Could Change The World
11. Where Would We Be

Other News

Curry and Cloves Release 'The Word' From Forthcoming Album
Jan 16

Curry and Cloves Release 'The Word' From Forthcoming Album

Musical duo Curry and Cloves have released their debut single 'The Word', taken from their forthcoming album. The song features Evana Henri & John Henri, and was mixed by Warren Huart/Spitfire Studios and mastered by David…

 Back to Top