JJ Heller Releases New Album 'Deeper'

Oct 10 2011

Singer/songwriter JJ Heller releases her latest album 'Deeper' tomorrow, 11th October 2011. The album features five acoustic versions of songs from JJ's 2010 release 'When I'm With You', plus seven new tracks. "The record focuses on guitar and vocals more than any other project I've recorded, and I can't wait to share these songs with you" says Heller.

"Eighty percent of 'Deeper' was recorded in September of 2009. But some of you will remember that when my song 'Your Hands', from my 2008 album 'Painted Red' started gaining radio spins in October 2009, we made the difficult decision to delay the release of 'Deeper'", explains Heller. "I went back into the studio in August of 2010 to re-track several of the songs in a more polished, radio friendly style. That album came to be known as 'When I'm With You'. And I love that record, but I always intended to release these songs in their original form."

JJ's music video for her song 'What Love Really Means' was viewed over 100,000 times within the first 48 hours and has now had over 2.2 million views.

'Deeper' Track Listing:
1 I Get To Be The One
2 The Very Thought Of You
3 When I'm With You
4 In The End
5 Control
6 No Fight Left
7 Someday
8 In The End (Reprise)
9 Red Against Your Black
10 Sunshine
11 Boat Song
12 Kingdom Come

Other News

Forerunner Music Releases Jon Thurlow's 'Different Story'
Nov 23

Forerunner Music Releases Jon Thurlow's 'Different Story'

In his first full-length album since 2013, longtime International House of Prayer of Kansas City (IHOPKC) worship leader and songwriter Jon Thurlow addresses themes of redemption, trial and hope on Different Story out now from…

Charlie Bereal Releases New Album 'Testimony'
Nov 23

Charlie Bereal Releases New Album 'Testimony'

Grammy-nominee and Gospel guitarist/singer-songwriter Charlie Bereal has released his latest album 'Testimony'. Bereal is a session guitarist in demand who has played on recordings such as “More than a Woman” (Aaliyah)…

 Back to Top