Best Of Michael W Smith's Worship Songs To Feature On 'Decades Of Worship'

Nov 28 2011

International singer/songwriter Michael W. Smith will release 'Decades Of Worship' on 17th January 2012. The twelve song album will include Michael's best worship songs spanning his entire career, together in one new collection.

Michael has released three worship albums in the past 10 years, 'Worship', 'Worship Again', and most recently 'A New Hallelujah', which have sold over three million copies collectively. 'Decades Of Worship' will include timeless songs such as 'Above All', 'Mighty To Save', 'Healing Rain', 'A New Hallelujah', and Michael's classic worship anthem 'Agnus Dei'

"A natural is defined as a person who is certain to be very successful in an endeavour without much difficulty. Michael W. Smith fits this definition in many areas: artist, songwriter, composer, instrumentalist, performer, author, and producer", says Provident. "Additionally, since the very beginning, Michael has been a worship leader writing and recording some of the most popular worship anthems in the church."

Michael released his 23rd career album and second instrumental project 'Glory' last week. The album was recorded with a 65-piece orchestra at London's prestigious AIR Studios.

'Decades Of Worship' Track Listing (Provisional)
1. Above All
2. Agnus Dei
3. You Are Holy (Prince Of Peace)
4. Mighty To Save
5. Here I Am To Worship
6. A New Hallelujah
7. Breathe
8. Healing Rain
9. The Stand
10. So Great (With Christy Nockels & Israel Houghton)

Other News

 Back to Top