Michael W Smith Releases 'Decades Of Worship' Album

Jan 17 2012

Michael W. Smith releases his latest musical offering 'Decades Of Worship' today, 17th January 2012, bringing together the best of his worship hymns. The album marks the 24th project of his 29-year career and follows his acclaimed instrumental project, 'Glory' which was released in November.

The celebrated artist, songwriter, composer, instrumentalist, performer, author and producer has recorded some of the church's most popular worship anthems, and 'Decades Of Worship' includes 'Agnus Dei', 'A New Hallelujah', 'Healing Rain', 'Above All', 'Mighty To Save', 'Here I Am To Worship' and a newly remastered version of 'Great Is The Lord'. The album also includes 'So Great' sung with Christy Nockels and Israel Houghton.

The songs were originally released on Michael's worship albums 'Worship', 'Worship Again', 'A New Hallelujah', and 'Healing Rain', which have collectively sold more than 3.7 million copies.

"As long as I can remember, I have felt called to lead worship. Each song on this collection is a reflection of my heart to see people draw closer to God. I pray that these songs move people to encounter God in a new and deeper way," shares Smith.

'Decades Of Worship' Track Listing:
1. Awesome God
2. Mighty To Save
3. Agnus Dei
4. You Are Holy (Prince Of Peace)
5. Breathe
6. A New Hallelujah
7. Above All
8. I See You
9. Here I Am To Worship
10. Healing Rain
11. Take Me Over
12. Great Is The Lord (Bonus Track - Newly Remastered)

Other News

Lauded Vocal Group, Avalon, Releases 'Called'
Feb 22

Lauded Vocal Group, Avalon, Releases 'Called'

The wait is over as one of Christian music’s most successful and celebrated groups, Avalon, release Called, their first album in ten years. The project - the inaugural full release on Red Street Records - is produced by Don…

Poor Legacy Release New EP 'Leave A Legacy'
Feb 21

Poor Legacy Release New EP 'Leave A Legacy'

Hip-Hop band Poor Legacy have released their new 4 track EP 'Leave a Legacy' on all digital platforms. "Conscious hip hop is a term applied to our style of music our lyrics deal with social issues", the group explains. "It has…

 Back to Top