Chris August Releases His Second Album 'The Upside of Down'

Aug 23 2012

Award-winning singer-songwriter Chris August has released his new album 'The Upside of Down'. The 14-track second album from the popular singer was co-produced alongside Ian Eskelin (Francesca Battistelli, Sidewalk Prophets).

"The release of the appropriately dubbed The Upside of Down comes just four months after August sustained a brain injury from a skateboarding accident", explains Fervent Records. "The album's title parallels the healing process, during which he embraced the 'upside of down' and was humbled by the past few months' events. The experience and, in turn, the message of the album have planted high hopes within August to encourage people to live for something greater than themselves."

The album includes infectious lead single, 'Center of It', co-written by August and songwriter Ben Glover. The singer-songwriter and multiple GMA Dove Award-winner will embark on his first headlining tour, 'The Upside of Down Tour', starting on 14th September in Franklin, Indianapolis, and ending on 30th September after 14 dates, in Gilbert, Phoenix. Then, he will join the 'Eye On It Tour' with TobyMac and Jamie Grace, and later, the TobyMac 'HITS Deep Tour' alongside Brandon Heath, Mandisa, Britt Nicole, Jamie Grace and Group 1 Crew.

'The Upside of Down' Track Listing:
1 Center Of It
2 The Upside Of Down
3 Amen
4 This Side Of Heaven
5 Restore
6 Let There Be Light
7 I Believe
8 1989
9 Unashamed Of You
10 A Little More Jesus
11 Let The Music Play
12 Water Into Wine
13 Meant To Be
14 Truth Is Still True

Other News

 Back to Top