Muyiwa & Riversongz Release 'Live At The Apollo' Feat. Guvna B & Victizzle

Mar 06 2013

Muyiwa & Riversongz have released their brand new CD and DVD project 'Live At The Apollo'. Recorded live before a sold out audience at London's prestigious Hammersmith Apollo, Muyiwa & Riversongz engaged in dynamic Praise & Worship, singing some of their most well known and well loved songs to date.

Backed by a dynamic 15 piece band, Muyiwa & Riversongz are joined by special guests Joelle Moses (The Voice UK), MOBO Award winners Guvna B and Victizzle, Michele Chueng, Pandit Dinesh and Andrea Louise.

"Choosing which songs to include on this album was difficult but we prayed about it and also engaged with those who enjoy our music to find out which ones have really connected with them," Muyiwa explains.

"Just when I thought I knew what songs to include, I went to one remote place in the Ukraine and heard a church congregation of approximately 20,000 people singing a song from our first ever album. At first I just thought it sounded familiar but when I realised that it was one of our songs I burst into tears."

The release of 'Live At The Apollo' is accompanied by a UK tour in spring 2013 which will culminate in a crescendo of praise at the indigo2 in London.

'Live At The Apollo' Track Listing:
1. The Name Of The Lord
2. I Will Call
3. Glory To God
4. Jehovah Jireh
5. Hey Ya
6. King Of Kings
7. The Lord's Prayer
8. I Love You Lord
9. Here And Real
10. Holy, Holy, Holy
11. Come Lord Jesus
12. African Medley
13. Let There Be Light

Other News

Dan Johnson Releases Concept Album 'Hemingway'
Oct 23

Dan Johnson Releases Concept Album 'Hemingway'

Texas Singer-Songwriter Dan Johnson has released his latest album 'Hemingway'. The concept album features five songs that each tell their own story and a companion book and audiobook of short stories that show just how…

Lovelite Releasing New Album 'Apocalypse Hymnal'
Oct 22

Lovelite Releasing New Album 'Apocalypse Hymnal'

Californian duo Lovelite will release their new album 'Apocalypse Hymnal' on October 26th 2018 featuring the new single 'Mercy Rain'. "These love songs are worshipful reactions to the divided climate of our culture", explain the…

 Back to Top