Building 429 Talk To LTTM About New Album 'We Won't Be Shaken'

Jun 05 2013

Pop/Rock band Building 429 have released their sixth album, 'We Won't Be Shaken'. The new album captures the band's signature expressive vocals, skilled musicianship and insightful songwriting. Working again with producers Jason Ingram and Rob Hawkins, Building 429 recorded 10 new songs for 'We Won't Be Shaken' with messages that inspire listeners to dream God-sized dreams and not allow fear to be an inhibitor of what God wants to do in our lives.

In an exclusive interview with Louder Than The Music, the band said "A huge source of inspiration from the record came from a plaque on our manager's desk. The plaque said 'What would you attempt if knew you could never fail'. I saw that and realized we had never really fully embraced the opportunity to completely create a record with a fearless mentality. This record was our best attempt to make an artistically and spiritually fearless record, whilst maintaining the focus on delivering what our fans have come to love us for."

'We Won't Be Shaken' follows the Dove Award winning band's 2012 Billboard Christian Song of Year, 'Where I Belong', which set precedent as the first song to maintain Number 1 on the Billboard National Christian Audience chart for 15 consecutive weeks. The new album includes a new live acoustic version of that song.

Building 429 will introduce fans to its new music throughout a busy 2013 touring season, starting with its tour with the Newsboys throughout spring 2013, followed by its own headlining run of shows with special guest Rhett Walker. Building 429 has also confirmed a co-headline tour with The Afters later in 2013.

'We Won't Be Shaken' Track Listing:
1. Get Up
2. Bonfire
3. Wrecking Ball (Press On) (Feat. Blanca Callahan of Group 1 Crew)
4. We Won't Be Shaken
5. Set a Fire
6. Revolution
7. All I'm Holding
8. Best and Worst
9. Blameless
10. All The Glory
11. Where I Belong (Live)

Other News

FFH Frontman Jeromy Shawn Deibler Releases 'Soul Finds Rest'
Oct 20

FFH Frontman Jeromy Shawn Deibler Releases 'Soul Finds Rest'

Jeromy Shawn Deibler, best know for being frontman in the band FFH (Far From Home) has released his new solo single 'Soul Finds Rest'. Jeromy started his first band when he was 16 years old and has been making music and art ever…

Adam Lamb Releasing New Single 'Better'
Oct 20

Adam Lamb Releasing New Single 'Better'

Adam Lamb's first release in over 2 years, 'Better', ushers listeners back into his testimony of life and faith. It captures you first with it’s compelling grooves and grabbing hooks, but his convincing lyrics reveal the depth…

 Back to Top