New Life Worship To Release New Live CD/DVD 'Strong God'

Jul 11 2013

Colorado's New Life Worship releases its new live CD/DVD 'Strong God' on 13th August 2013. Produced by Michael Rossback (Gungor, Paul Baloche) and mixed by Ben Gowell (Jars of Clay), the 12 new tracks on the CD and deluxe CD/DVD will also be available as a long-form video at iTunes and on an iTunes LP that includes bonus resources and more.

For the new project, worship pastors Brad Parsley and Jon Egan (Desperation Band) introduce the next generation of New Life worship leaders and songwriters, while collaborating with well-seasoned leaders and writers like Cory Asbury, Michael Farren, Jason Ingram, Meredith Andrews and Mia Fieldes.

"The health of New Life Worship is rising again," says Egan. "For five or six years, we were really just focusing on healing and restoration. But over the past two years, we’ve felt God calling us to raise up a new generation of musicians, worship leaders and songwriters. This new season can be seen and heard on Strong God."

The new music has also helped with the healing for those that suffered loss from the most destructive fire in Colorado’s history. About 100 families from New Life Church, which served as a temporary evacuation shelter, were affected by the fire, with some members completely losing their homes.

As the church is looking for additional ways to support the community as a whole, Egan shares, "We gathered around those affected, prayed and sang 'Strong God' together as a reminder that we're all about declaring the greatness of God in the midst of trouble and despair. We know what that’s like, so we can sing it fully knowing the truth behind the words."

'Strong God' Track Listing:
1. Jesus Reigns (feat Jon Egan)
2. All To Him (feat Cory Asbury)
3. Victorious God (feat Brad Parsley)
4. Strong God (feat Jon Egan)
5. More Than Enough (feat Abby Merkel & Nico Perez)
6. More Than Enough (Reprise)
7. Ascribe (feat Cory Asbury)
8. Unassailable (feat Jon Egan)
9. Unassailable (Reprise)
10. Who Compares (feat Brad Parsley)
11. Love Divine (feat Rachael Kiehne & Jonathan Moos)
12. Alive and Free (feat Brad Parsley)

Other News

 Back to Top