Jason Gray Releases 'Love Will Have The Final Word'

Mar 04 2014

Jason Gray has released his latest album 'Love Will Have The Final Word' this week. The album is described as a soul-stirring collection of songs that speaks to the redeeming power of unfailing love.

Produced by Jason Ingram (Chris Tomlin, Sanctus Real, Tenth Avenue North) and Cason Cooley (Derek Webb, Andrew Peterson), sonically the record blends Gray's acoustic guitar with touches of banjo, mandolin and sweeping pop. Its mood is often somber, thoughtful, and ebullient, mirroring the album's powerful lyrics. Gray co-wrote every track with an all-star team including Ingram, Andy Gullahorn, Ben Glover, Josh Wilson, and Nichole Nordeman.

"I hope when people hear the record they are persuaded that God deeply loves them for who they are and not for who they think they should be," explains Gray.

"That they are assured that His love gets the last say over whatever has happened, is happening, or will happen in their lives, and that this hope is the cause for deep peace and joy. I pray that both those who are rejoicing and those who are grieving find that they are not alone, and that through all of it, by the grace of God, something of the wisdom of Love is made real."

Jason Gray will hit the road in March alongside Natalie Grant, Francesca Battistelli, Sidewalk Prophets, Chris August, and Meredith Andrews for 'The Bible' tour.

'Love Will Have The Final Word' Track Listing:
01. Laugh Out Loud
02. With Every Act of Love
03. Not Right Now
04. Love Will Have The Final Word
05. Love's Not Done With You
06. Begin Again
07. I Don't Know How
08. If You Want to Love Someone
09. Even This Will Be Made Beautiful
10. The Best Days
11. As I Am

Other News

 Back to Top