Hip-Hop Artist Lecrae To Release Seventh Album 'Anomaly'

Jul 25 2014

Critically-acclaimed Grammy-award winning hip-hop artist Lecrae will release his seventh studio album, 'Anomaly', on 9th September 2014.

Featuring guest artists Andy Mineo, Kari Jobe, for King and Country and Crystal Nicole, the album is available now as a pre-order at the iTunes store and on Amazon (see 'buy' links, right). Fans will receive two new songs from 'Anomaly', 'Fear' and the first single, 'Nuthin,' as a free MP3 download with the pre-order through iTunes and Merchline. 'Anomaly' has already impressively landed at Number 1 on the iTunes Hip-Hop chart and Number 2 on the Overall iTunes Top Album chart.

Lecrae, known for his music message that is often at odds with his hip-hop peers, speaks of monogamy, contentment, and faith. While remaining true to his beliefs, Lecrae has managed to garner critical media buzz, release chart-topping albums and mixtapes, headline the highest ticketed tour in the country, draw a Grammy nomination and win a Grammy award for Best Gospel Album.

Lecrae has been praised by mainstream and hip-hop press alike with features in Time Magazine, Entertainment Weekly, XXL, The Source and Vibe Magazine, among others. Radio personality and MTV News Executive Producer Sway Calloway recently proclaimed Lecrae's music as the "Evolution of Hip-Hop."

Most recently, Lecrae's co-headlined tour, Winter Jam was rated as the highest ticketed tour in the US (First Quarter) this year by Pollstar.

'Gravity', Lecrae's last studio album broke industry records when it debuted with 70,490 units sold in its first week - making it the No. 1 Rap Album, No. 1 Independent Album, No. 3 on the Billboard 200, and earning Lecrae the Grammy award for Best Gospel Album. His previous album, 'Rehab', landed on Billboard's Top 200 Albums chart debuting at No. 17, while reaching No. 3 on the Top 10 Albums chart on iTunes.

'Anomaly' Track Listing:
1. Outsiders
2. Welcome To America
3. Say I Won't (feat. Andy Mineo)
4. Nuthin
5. Fear
6. Anomaly
7. Timepiece
8. Dirty Water
9. Wish
10. Runners
11. All I Need Is You
12. Give In (feat. Crystal Nicole)
13. Good, Bad, Ugly
14. Broken (feat. Kari Jobe)
15. Messengers (feat. For King & Country)

Other News

Sanctus Real To Debut New Album 'Changed'
Mar 21

Sanctus Real To Debut New Album 'Changed'

Sanctus Real is set to release Changed, their eighth career album on April 27 (Framework Records). Changed, which can be pre-ordered now by clicking here, is the follow-up to their 2014 release, Dream. The band's latest single to…

Curt Anderson Releasing 'Every Moment' Deluxe Version
Mar 21

Curt Anderson Releasing 'Every Moment' Deluxe Version

Singer/songwriter and pop vocalist Curt Anderson is poised to impact growing international audiences with tour dates around the globe this spring, in conjunction with the March 30 release of the Every Moment Deluxe Version. The…

Suanesha Releases 'Soar As Eagles (Remix)' Single
Mar 21

Suanesha Releases 'Soar As Eagles (Remix)' Single

Suanesha [Swan-eesha], a singer, songwriter, poet, actress and dancer based in southern Ontario, has released her new single, a remix of her track 'Soar As Eagles', taken from her debut album 'Soar'. Suanesha is a young woman…

 Back to Top