Sanctus Real Announce Seventh Album 'The Dream'

Sep 05 2014

Award-winning band Sanctus Real will release their seventh studio album 'The Dream' on 14th October 2014. Since banding together 18 years ago, this two-time Grammy-nominated band is excited to return with 12 songs, including its first single, 'Lay It Down', which is already a top 10 hit and continues to climb the charts at radio.

In making 'The Dream', the members of Sanctus Real have collaborated as a band to push their musical limits both in the studio and in their live performances. The success of their previous albums has landed them eight No. 1 and seven Top 5 radio singles and now with over 700,000 career album sales, 4.5+ million views on YouTube, and thousands of days clocked on the road touring all over the world, Sanctus Real is ready to share their "dream" with their fans and new audiences alike.

'The Dream' was produced by Pete Kipley (MercyMe, Matthew West, Phil Wickham), while Kipley also co-produced two songs with Chris Stevens (TobyMac). The Dream is the follow-up to Sanctus Real's 2013 album, 'Run' and 2010's Grammy-nominated 'Pieces of A Real Heart'.

"The process of recording this album was a total hands-on approach from all of the band members and felt as exciting as making our first record over ten years ago," Sanctus Real co-founder and guitarist Chris Rohman shares.

"There are tracks we made on our laptops while writing for the record that actually ended up on the finished product. From synth sounds to guitar parts to crazy background vocals - we all pitched in and Kipley was able to include a lot of this creativity into the heart of The Dream."

"This was our first time to work with Kipley, and he made the recording process special for us by coming to us, in Ohio, to record the bulk of the record," Rohman continues. "We worked towards a central theme for the record while writing songs, and once we determined the songs that made the cut, we continued to work even more to make sure those tunes expressed the musicality and lyrical depth we envisioned."

'The Dream' Track Listing:
1. The Dream
2. I Need You
3. Head In The Fight
4. Lay It Down
5. Easier On My Heart
6. Ride It Out
7. Bend Not Break
8. Same God
9. One Word
10. 33
11. On Fire
12. The Beginning (instrumental)

Other News

UK Worship Leader Vicki Holden Releases 'Free to Be'
Jan 19

UK Worship Leader Vicki Holden Releases 'Free to Be'

Vicki Holden, a worship leader and songwriter, releases her debut single 'Free To Be'. Vicki grew up in a family of talented musicians. Her parents and older brothers were all skilled musicians so she was surrounded by music at a…

Chart Topping Artist Yemi Alafifuni Releasing 'Here'
Jan 19

Chart Topping Artist Yemi Alafifuni Releasing 'Here'

UK chart topping and Grammys considered artist, Yemi Alafifuni is set to release another thought-provoking new single titled "HERE" on February 4, 2022. Inspired by a conversational prayer, Yemi asks what worship really means?…

 Back to Top