Sanctus Real Release Anticipated Seventh Album 'The Dream'

Oct 17 2014

The anticipated new album from Sanctus Real, 'The Dream', has been released this week. This is the seventh studio album from the two-time GRAMMY-nominated band based in Toledo, Ohio.

Since banding together 18 years ago, Sanctus Real's 'The Dream' (Capitol Christian Music Group) shares 12 brand new songs including its first single, 'Lay It Down', which is currently No. 8 this week at Hot AC and continues to climb the National Audience and AC charts.

'The Dream' was produced by Pete Kipley (MercyMe, Matthew West, Phil Wickham), while Kipley also co-produced two songs with Chris Stevens (TobyMac). 'The Dream' is the follow-up to Sanctus Real's 2013 album, 'Run' (featuring the song 'Pray'), and 2010's GRAMMY-nominated 'Pieces of A Real Heart' ('Lead Me').

The band has also launched a brand new campaign,, where fans can share about their dreams with the masses. In the video below, Sanctus Real's Matt Hammitt shares a direct message with their fans to share their dreams, to share whatever God is doing in their lives.

"Maybe it's a dream that has come to pass, maybe it's something you're still finding your way through. Maybe it's a story about a dream you layed down, and that God brought you something even bigger and better. Whatever it is, we want to hear about it."

'The Dream' Track Listing:
1. The Dream
2. I Need You
3. Head In The Fight
4. Lay It Down
5. Easier On My Heart
6. Ride It Out
7. Bend Not Break
8. Same God
9. One Word At A Time
10. 33
11. On Fire
12. The Beginning

Other News

Bringing Home Releases New Single 'To The Ones'
Jan 25

Bringing Home Releases New Single 'To The Ones'

'To The Ones,' a new single from Illinois-based band Bringing Home, is available to stream at all digital outlets now. The song, co-written by founding band members Amber and Jared Russell, is ‚Äúpossibly one of the most…

 Back to Top