Brighton's Army Of Bones, Featuring Martin Smith, Confirm Self-Titled Debut Album

Jan 10 2017

Brighton based Army of Bones, the band formed by former Delirious lead singer Martin Smith, will release their self-titled full-length debut album on 3rd March 2017.

Reminiscent of Foals and Bloc Party, the band’s line up combines experience, energy and class. After touring the UK in January they have been heralded by audiences as deep, dark and truly moving.

The track 'River' has been described as speaking "directly to the heart thanks to a devastatingly emotional combination of soaring guitars, cavernous drums and emotive vocals" and 'Batteries' has been called a "lyrical shower".

"The album is finished and ready for you all to hear", confirmed the band. "It gives us great joy to announce that our debut album will be released on 3rd March 2017. You can pre-order the album physically and digitally. Our first single 'Don’t Be Long' is available everywhere now.

Big thanks to everyone that played a part in the making of the record and thank you to those who will listen and live their lives through it. It’s been an incredible process and we’re excited for you to hear it.

Come and hang out with us at the Album Launch Gig in London at the Camden Assembly on 2nd March 2017. Limited tickets are available now."

Other News

The Merry Shout Release 'He Has Come'
Apr 19

The Merry Shout Release 'He Has Come'

The Merry Shout, a collective of handpicked online musicians and vocalists, put together by songwriter Tre Carn, recently released an uplifting song of praise titled 'He Has Come'. The song is a narrative surrounding the night…

 Back to Top