Worship Central Set To Release First Studio Album 'Mercy Road'

May 05 2017

After more than a year of working on new songs Worship Central are set to release their first ever studio album 'Mercy Road' on the 26th May, with iTunes pre release on the 12th May. Having released 3 Christian chart-topping live albums with songs including Spirit Break Out, Let It Be Known, The Same Power and The Way, ‘Mercy Road’ delivers 10 stunning new tracks for the Church.

This album features a number of worship leaders from the collective including Tim Hughes, Luke & Anna Hellebronth, Nick Herbert, Josh Gauton & Ben Cantelon along with writing collaborations with Phil Wickham, Chris Tomlin, Reuben Morgan and others.

Tim Hughes says “Worship Central has been on a massive journey over the last 2 years. It’s been a time to reimagine our vision and call to encourage and resource. I’m so excited about this new album... new songs, new sounds and new voices. My prayer is that it will inspire churches in their worship and be somewhat of a soundtrack to people in their journey with God.”

In addition, this October 26-27 Worship Central in partnership with 24-7 Prayer will be hosting a worship and prayer conference called ‘The Gathering’ in Birmingham, UK. For more information on Worship Central events, visit worshipcentral.org/events

Other News

 Back to Top