Byron Juane Signs For RMG And Releases 'Life In The Evening' Album

Dec 07 2017

Reflection Music Group has announced the signing of Byron Juane who has just released his debut project, 'Life In The Evening'. Juane has been featured on Derek Minor's Up and Away Series and his new album 'Life in the Evening' is about "coming out on the other side of the darkness and having hope and victory" Juane shares of telling his story in his art.

The recording business is full of artists who don’t have deep music knowledge. So 19-year-old, North Carolina native Byron Juane raises the bar with his schooling on jazz, classical, hip hop and R&B, plus his ability to play drums, guitar, trumpet and keys. The artist who began playing music at 4, shines on his Reflection Music Group debut, Life in the Evening, that travels from orchestral arrangements to moody soul, bluesy guitars to an explosive closer featuring RMG head Derek Minor that serve as the perfect score to the set’s message of transformation.

On the intro track, “Death in the Afternoon,” Byron Juane testifies to abandoning his old mentality, and on “Split,” he admits to the struggle to stay on the right path. He celebrates making it through on the title track and final song, dedicating it to the underdogs. “I just want people to know that whatever they experience and if they are going through something that I have a song that they can replay,” he says. Byron Juane emerged in 2016 under the moniker KYNG, releasing a series of well-received singles and the EP Aura. But he decided to drop the pseudonym and instead use his birth name. “KYNG was just more about putting out music,” he explains. “Byron Juane has a more important purpose, and a more focused vision.”

Other News

Brad + Rebekah Release 'Sound Of Heaven'
Feb 17

Brad + Rebekah Release 'Sound Of Heaven'

Brad + Rebekah's Sound Of Heaven is out now, marking the continuation of a four-year long, album making process where the couple asked 50 pastors nationwide what is needed in the worship songs of the church. The result is a…

Michael W Smith Releases New Album 'A Million Lights'
Feb 16

Michael W Smith Releases New Album 'A Million Lights'

Multi-Platinum, three-time Grammy Award winning artist, best-selling author and acclaimed actor Michael W. Smith releases his studio album, A Million Lights, Feb. 16 from Rocketown Records and The Fuel Music. The USA Today…

 Back to Top