Jim Brady Trio Release New Album 'Hope Keeps Writing The Song'

Oct 11 2018

The Jim Brady Trio has just released their new CD, 'Hope Keeps Writing The Song'. The project is loaded with the signature Brady sound with several songs written by Jim and Melissa Brady.

Jim first began singing with his family at the age of five and was writing songs by the time he turned 16. Melissa was an integral part of her musical family, The Shulers, long before she and Jim met, and when the two married, Jim joined Melissa and her family, traveling, singing and ministering across the country. For nearly a decade the two traveled together with The Shulers, and then came the opportunity for Jim to join another very talented group, The Booth Brothers.

Melissa and Jim started to write more and more songs together, and possess a catalog that presently contains more than 200 songs. In the summer of 2014, Jim and Melissa felt the time was right to answer a new call and to embark upon a brand-new ministry. Thus, came the announcement that Jim would be leaving The Booth Brothers to join his wife in forming The Jim Brady Trio. With the complete support of longtime friends, Ronnie and Michael Booth, Jim and Melissa began the search for just the right ministry partner.

In God’s timing, Layke Jones came to the Jim Brady Trio amid high recommendations from some of the industry’s finest, as well as a sparkling resume of achievements and accolades. He has recorded vocals for artists such as Sandi Patty, Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, and was a guest vocalist on a project with the Grammy award winning Gaither Vocal Band, as well as a featured vocalist for the Anderson Symphony Orchestra, performing alongside noted Christian musicians, Jay and Amy Rouse.

Other News

Crowder Releases Acoustic Video For Song 'Ghost'
Dec 09

Crowder Releases Acoustic Video For Song 'Ghost'

3X GRAMMY Nominated artist Crowder is releasing a new acoustic video for his powerful and emotive song “Ghost” today. Directed by Nate Corrona (DustBrand Films), the video is filmed in black-and-white and offers a stripped…

Ooberfuse Release New Singles & Christmas EP
Dec 08

Ooberfuse Release New Singles & Christmas EP

London-based alternative pop band Ooberfuse are releasing two new singles this month and a free Christmas EP. 'Set Me Free' is released on 7th December, with 'Come To Me' out a week later. Their free Christmas EP, available now…

 Back to Top