The Lasting Hope Release New Album 'Feedback'

Nov 07 2018

Southern Indiana Christian Pop/Rock band The Lasting Hope have released their new album 'Feedback'. The album features popular rapper KJ52 on the track '65/interlude'. The band, formed in 2010 with a desire to reach the lives of others through their high energy music ministry, is uniquely formed by three young and very talented men: Logan Oakes on lead vocals and guitar; Craig Banister on guitar and vocals; and Eryn West on drums.

Their first album, Closer than Before, was released in 2011, and really gave a glimpse into the hearts of these young men.

Their second release, an EP, Sunsets and Second Chances, produced by Mark Lee Townsend (Relient K, Owl City, House of Heroes), reflects experiences both band members and fans can relate to; from the desire to escape from the stresses of life to the heartbreak of the end of a relationship.

The first single, Something New, spent 19 weeks in the Top 30 on the BDS Christian Rock Charts, peaking at #5. It was voted fan favorite on syndicated radio show, The Christian Rock 20, and was voted Song of the Summer on The Cross FM. The Lasting Hope was Effect Radio Network’s artist of the month for September.

The second single, Records, was debuted on The Christian Rock 20 on October 31 and was most added for its first two weeks of radio promotion.

The Lasting Hope truly has a heart for ministry and has lead worship and excited crowds at many local churches, camps, youth rallies, and festivals. They have shared the stage with Toby Mac, Mandissa, Sanctus Real, 7eventh Time Down, Ryan Stevenson, and Manic Drive, among others.

“We have been called to share our lives with others. To challenge, encourage, and hopefully inspire our fans to live a life like Christ has called us to!”

Other News

Crowder Releases Acoustic Video For Song 'Ghost'
Dec 09

Crowder Releases Acoustic Video For Song 'Ghost'

3X GRAMMY Nominated artist Crowder is releasing a new acoustic video for his powerful and emotive song “Ghost” today. Directed by Nate Corrona (DustBrand Films), the video is filmed in black-and-white and offers a stripped…

Ooberfuse Release New Singles & Christmas EP
Dec 08

Ooberfuse Release New Singles & Christmas EP

London-based alternative pop band Ooberfuse are releasing two new singles this month and a free Christmas EP. 'Set Me Free' is released on 7th December, with 'Come To Me' out a week later. Their free Christmas EP, available now…

 Back to Top