First Christmas Album For Ayiesha Woods

Nov 13 2009

Ayiesha Woods has released her first ever yuletide album, 'Christmas Like This'. Produced by Jamie Moore (tobyMac, CeCe Winans), the album features nine familiar Christmas tunes, ranging from carols like O Holy Night and Joy To The World, to R&B songs like Merry Christmas Baby and Children's favourites Rudolph The Red Nose Reindeer and Walking In A Winter Wonderland.

'Christmas Like This' comes just a year after Ayiesha's critically acclaimed 'Love Like This' album. Having received a Grammy nomination and a nod for New Artist of the Year at the GMA Dove Awards, Ayiesha is no stranger to success.

"Recording a Christmas record in the middle of the summer was a lot of fun," Woods says. "When it comes to Christmas and the spirit of Christmas, if it's good music, you can pretty much put it on in February if you want and make it enjoyable."

'Christmas Like This' Track Listing:
1. Merry Christmas Baby
2. Walking In A Winter Wonderland
3. Jingle Bells
4. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
5. Rudolph The Red Nose Reindeer
6. O Holy Night
7. Joy To The World
8. This Christmas
9. O Come All Ye Faithful

Other News

Tom Golly Releasing New Single 'His Name Is Jesus'
Jun 18

Tom Golly Releasing New Single 'His Name Is Jesus'

Christian singer/songwriter Tom Golly is releasing his new single 'His Name Is Jesus' on 22nd June, available on all digital and streaming platforms. "I was blessed to write this song along with Ben Calhoun (Citizen Way) & Daniel…

 Back to Top