Brenton Brown To Release New Album 'Our God Is Near'

Sep 14 2010

Worship leader Brenton Brown will release his third full length studio album 'Our God Is Near' on 15th November 2010. Best known for his song 'Everlasting God' which was one of the most performed songs in the USA during 2007, Brenton re-released his second album under the title 'Adoration' at the start of this year as the follow up to his 2006 debut solo release 'Everlasting God'.

The new ten track album includes the song 'Our God Is Mercy', co-written with Eoghan Heaslip and Nick Herbert, and 'Joyful (The One Who Saves)' co-written with well known producer and One Sonic Society singer Jason Ingram. Widely regarded as one of the most gifted worship leaders and writers at work today, Brenton was born in South Africa before moving to the UK to work with Vineyard Music.

'Our God Is Near' is described as a set of songs that will "strengthen and inspire the church the world over. Scriptural yet accessible, stirring yet grounded in truth, Brenton's talent is sharper than ever."

'Our God Is Near' Track Listing:
1 Our God Is Mercy
2 Joyful
3 We Lift You Up
4 Glorious
5 Arise And Sing
6 His Name Is Wonderful
7 All I Want
8 Higher
9 All For You
10 Good News

Other News

Abraham Geovanni Releases Reggaeton Song 'No Hay Envidia'
Aug 15

Abraham Geovanni Releases Reggaeton Song 'No Hay Envidia'

Abraham Geovanni has released his first christian reggaeton song 'No Hay Envidia'. Abraham aims to "reach the young Latin masses with some positivity and cultural progression." "No Hay Envidia" follows the idea of the Proverbs…

 Back to Top