Brenton Brown's Latest Album 'Our God Is Near' Now Available In US

Mar 28 2011

Worship leader Brenton Brown's latest album 'Our God Is Near' has now been released in the US, following its UK release last year. The album is also now available on both the US iTunes and UK iTunes stores.

The new ten track album, the third full length studio album from South African born Brenton, features 'Our God Is Mercy', co-written with Eoghan Heaslip and Nick Herbert, and 'Joyful (The One Who Saves)' co-written with well known producer and One Sonic Society singer Jason Ingram.

Widely regarded as one of the most gifted worship leaders and writers at work today, Brenton is best known for his song 'Everlasting God' which was one of the most performed songs in the USA during 2007 after appearing on his 2006 debut solo album of the same name. Brenton re-released his second album under the title 'Adoration' in 2010 following it's original release in 2008 under the title 'Because of Your Love'.

'Our God Is Near' is described as a set of songs that will "strengthen and inspire the church the world over. Scriptural yet accessible, stirring yet grounded in truth, Brenton's talent is sharper than ever."

'Our God Is Near' Track Listing:
1 Our God Is Mercy
2 Joyful
3 We Lift You Up
4 Glorious
5 Arise And Sing
6 His Name Is Wonderful
7 All I Want
8 Higher
9 All For You
10 Good News

Other News

Abraham Geovanni Releases Reggaeton Song 'No Hay Envidia'
Aug 15

Abraham Geovanni Releases Reggaeton Song 'No Hay Envidia'

Abraham Geovanni has released his first christian reggaeton song 'No Hay Envidia'. Abraham aims to "reach the young Latin masses with some positivity and cultural progression." "No Hay Envidia" follows the idea of the Proverbs…

 Back to Top