Brenton Brown Records His New Album 'God My Rock' Live

Jul 16 2012

Worship leader Brenton Brown will release his new album 'God My Rock' on 1st October 2012. The South African native is the writer of some of the church's best-loved songs including 'Everlasting God', 'Your Love Is Amazing' and 'Lord Reign In Me'.

New album 'God My Rock' features 14 worship songs recorded live for the album, plus a radio version of the title track. The album follows Brenton's third studio album 'Our God Is Near' which was released in 2010. The worship leader moved to England from South Africa in his early twenties to join Oxford Vineyard.

"Through a difficult season of health challenges and thinking his days at the front of the church were over, a dramatic revelation of God's sustaining power transformed everything", says Kingsway. "Out of that season came the modern day classic 'Everlasting God'. Now with the wealth of these experiences behind him comes the declaration 'God My Rock'."

Writing on Twitter, Brenton said recently, "Just listening to the first mixes of our new record ‪#Godmyrock‬. Pretty pumped." The album's title track 'God My Rock' was co-written with fellow worship leader Paul Baloche.

Other News

Bringing Home Releases New Single 'To The Ones'
Jan 25

Bringing Home Releases New Single 'To The Ones'

'To The Ones,' a new single from Illinois-based band Bringing Home, is available to stream at all digital outlets now. The song, co-written by founding band members Amber and Jared Russell, is “possibly one of the most…

 Back to Top