Phil Wickham To Release New Album 'The Ascension' This September

Jul 12 2013

Worship leader Phil Wickham will release his new album 'The Ascension' on 24th September 2013 through music label Fair Trade Services.

Phil explains the story behind new song 'This Is Amazing Grace' from the upcoming album in a video posted on YouTube (see below).

As with many of Phil's previous albums, long-time friend and collaborator Pete Kipley worked alongside Phil on the new album. Writing on Twitter this week, Phil said "Hard to express how excited I am to share the new record with everyone! It's called 'The Ascension' and it releases Sep. 24".

After selling a quarter of a million albums and over a half million song downloads, Phil Wickham released his previous studio album 'Response' in October 2011. More recently he made a guest appearance on Chris Tomlin's Billboard Number 1 album 'Burning Lights', singing on the track 'Thank You God For Saving Me'.

Phil has been a regular at the UK's Soul Survivor summer festivals and also performed on main stage at this year's Big Church Day Out event.

'The Ascension' Track Listing:
1. The Ascension
2. Holy Light
3. This Is Amazing Grace
4. Carry My Soul
5. When My Heart Is Torn
6. Over All
7. Mercy
8. Glory
9. Wonderful
10. Tears Of Joy
11. Thirst

Other News

Worship Leader Michael King Releasing 'Where Peace Begins'
Jan 18

Worship Leader Michael King Releasing 'Where Peace Begins'

Michael King is a successful licensed executive coach, but also is an established singer-songwriter who has been contributing to the music community for almost two decades. The former lead singer for worship band BreatheDeep…

Ivor Poobalan Releases 'Come Down with Mighty Power'
Jan 18

Ivor Poobalan Releases 'Come Down with Mighty Power'

Ivor Poobalan has released his new worship song 'Come Down with Mighty Power', available now on all streaming platforms. Ivor Poobalan is Principal at Colombo Theological Seminary (CTS) in Sri Lanka. He began fulltime ministry…

 Back to Top