Charlie Hall Releases New Album 'The Rising'

Oct 07 2010

The latest album from renowned worship leader and Dove Award winning artist Charlie Hall, 'The Rising', was released last week. The album, which debuted at number 14 on the Top Contemporary Christian Overall chart, was produced by bandmate Kendall Combes and as a whole was a collaborative effort with many of the songs co-written by the entire band. Hall opens up about difficult struggles he encountered over the past two years, wrestling through some rough situations in his life. However, Hall learned to put the battles behind him, and embrace God in every situation as he continues to move toward life, hope and faith.

"The journey of songs that form The Rising come from the pursuit of God in everyday life and God's pursuit of us," says Hall. "Much like the Psalms, these songs speak of the ascension to, and the embracing of God inside the intense, peaceful and mundane places in life and all of the emotions that fill those spaces. Written from the perspective of the prodigal, poet, pastor, devoted, and the Healer, the poetry and music in this collection of songs encompass devotion to a beautiful God, and the wrestling with our wanderings and the prayers that beg God to be engaging and moving in our beautiful and broken world."

Passion and sixstepsrecords founder Louie Giglio says, "Charlie Hall's passion to make the journey of worship and the healing found in Christ accessible to people inside and outside the walls of the Church is beautifully displayed on The Rising. This new collection of songs is not only musically alive and fresh, it oozes from its core the timeless message of the one who raises and restores our lives."

'The Rising' Track Listing:
1. Rising (A Song Of Ascent)
2. Let The Earth Awake
3. Ransom
4. Constant
5. King Of Heaven
6. God Ablaze
7. Lamp
8. Yesterday Is Gone
9. Deeper In Love
10. Breathe
11. Make Me Alive
12. Sleep And Dreams

Other News

Him + Her Worship Find Hope 'Even In The Dark'
Aug 09

Him + Her Worship Find Hope 'Even In The Dark'

'Even In The Dark', the full-length debut from Minneapolis-based husband/wife folk-pop duo Him + Her Worship, is set to bow September 4. Grounded in the assurance of God’s steadfast love throughout life’s deepest valleys and…

 Back to Top