Group 1 Crew Release Fourth Album 'Fearless'

Sep 10 2012

Leading Christian Hip-Hop band Group 1 Crew release their new album 'Fearless' this week. The five-time Dove Award-winning act's fourth studio album includes lead single, 'He Said', featuring popular singer/songwriter Chris August.

"Besides pushing the musical envelope towards an endlessly infectious stream of hip-hop, rap, pop, rock and inspirational confections, it's impossible not to notice the exponential personal growth for co-vocalists Manwell Reyes and Blanca Reyes Callahan" says Word Label Group.

Discussing the inspiration behind Fearless in an exclusive interview with Louder Than The Music, the duo say the album is "simply a reflection of us facing life and all its ups and downs head on despite our fear and doubt. Becoming a duo and dealing with loss and gain in our personal lives left us unsure about our future but at the same time forced us to determine whether or not our faith was truly based in Christ or our circumstances."

Group 1 Crew made their national TV performance debut on The Mo'Nique Show and their music has been featured in a variety of popular television shows, including NBC's 'America's Got Talent', FOX's 'The Simple Life', MTV's 'Run's House', and The CW's 'One Tree Hill'.

Ahead of the album launch, Group 1 Crew released five devotionals from their 'What He Said' video series, covering topics including, 'Heartache', 'Value In Christ', 'Anxiety', 'Self-Image' and 'Trust'.

'Fearless' Track Listing:
1. His Kind of Love
2. The Difference
3. He Said (feat. Chris August)
4. Dangerous
5. Goin Down
6. Fearless
7. Mr. & Mrs. (I Do This For You)
8. Darkest Valley (feat. Flame & Thomas Ware)
9. Not The End of Me
10. Freq Dat
11. Night of My Life
12. Steppin Out
13. Forsaken

Other News

Brad + Rebekah Release 'Sound Of Heaven'
Feb 17

Brad + Rebekah Release 'Sound Of Heaven'

Brad + Rebekah's Sound Of Heaven is out now, marking the continuation of a four-year long, album making process where the couple asked 50 pastors nationwide what is needed in the worship songs of the church. The result is a…

Michael W Smith Releases New Album 'A Million Lights'
Feb 16

Michael W Smith Releases New Album 'A Million Lights'

Multi-Platinum, three-time Grammy Award winning artist, best-selling author and acclaimed actor Michael W. Smith releases his studio album, A Million Lights, Feb. 16 from Rocketown Records and The Fuel Music. The USA Today…

 Back to Top