7eventh Time Down Return With Second Album 'Just Say Jesus'

Aug 15 2013

Kentucky-based rockers 7eventh Time Down will release their second album 'Just Say Jesus' on 3rd September 2013. This album is the follow-up to their label debut, 'Alive In You', which released in 2011.

'Just Say Jesus' is preluded by the title track and radio single that is currently climbing the charts. "This single is way bigger than we are as a band," offers lead singer Mikey Howard. "It's way bigger than we could've hoped for because God's using it."

The single has spurred a constant stream of stories from fans that remind all four band members of the power of a song to impact lives. Their second full-length project finds the band sharing some narratives of their own on 'Just Say Jesus'.

"There's a story told in each song," bass player Cliff Williams explains. "We write about living and what inspires us because Christians are real people. As believers, God will inspire you. It’s going to be the biggest part of who you are. That doesn’t mean at times you’re not going to write a song that’s reflective of who you used to be. We’re just southern dudes who’ve got dirty pasts just like all the other people who have come to know God."

"There's a lot of hope in this record," guitarist Eric Van Zant adds. He's quick to acknowledge the power in the simplicity of the new album’s title: "The name of Jesus, nothing trumps that. That’s it. Nothing trumps the name of Jesus ever."

'Just Say Jesus' Track Listing:
1. Wait For You
2. The One I'm Running To
3. Just Say Jesus
4. Good Life
5. Hurricanes
6. Nothing To GIve
7. Shadow
8. Religious and Famous
9. Free
10. Renegade

Other News

Tori & Shauna Release 'Share Your Love EP, Vol. 1'
May 27

Tori & Shauna Release 'Share Your Love EP, Vol. 1'

Husband and wife singer/songwriters Tori & Shauna have released 'Share Your Love EP, Vol. 1'. Blessed with voices that captures the heart of worship, with their unique blend and soft tones, but strong deeply rooted soulful…

4fingaz And Aaron S Musik Release 'Trust In God'
May 27

4fingaz And Aaron S Musik Release 'Trust In God'

4fingaz, a rapper from Reading, UK, has released 'Trust In God', his brand new single with Aaron S Musik. The track is out on all major online outlets on 22nd May 2020. With over 1000 performances all over the World, 4fingaz is…

 Back to Top