Worship Leader Donna Akodu Releases Second Album 'Butterfly'

Dec 09 2014

Worship leader Donna Akodu has released her second album 'Butterfly'. Recorded earlier this year, the album follows her previous release 'When Heaven Breaks In'.

As a worship leader and a songwriter, for many Donna's heart has always been to see the kingdom of God explode with vibrant, passionate worship of the King, that transforms lives, communities and nations.

Born in London to West Indian parents Donna's love for music has stems from her childhood and the different kinds of music always being played in her home. From country to techno her love of music has always been a varied mix.

"I am a songwriter, singer and a worship leader. Some would say that I definitely wear my heart on my sleeve, when leading worship as I’m passionate about the saviour I'm singing about, and wants those that I lead to experience the joy that true worship brings", explains Donna.

Donna has been working with Worldvision on the Embrace tour, with 10 dates across the UK alongside Lara Martin, Lou Fellingham, Cath Woolridge, Velveta Thompson and Nicki Sims.

'Butterfly' Track Listing:
1. Heavens Song
2. Journey
3. He Loves Me
4. Trust
5. I See The Lord
6. Your Presence
7. Awake (feat. Richard James Butt)
8. We Wait
9. I Will Worship
10. I Will Worship (reprise)
11. Be Exalted
12. Chases After Me
13. Chases After Me (reprise)

Other News

Foothills Collective Announces New Single 'Truly'
Oct 21

Foothills Collective Announces New Single 'Truly'

Foothills Collective, a ministry of Foothills Church - one of the country’s fastest-growing churches based in Maryville, Tennessee (outside of Knoxville) - has released a new single, “Truly,” to digital streaming and sales…

Ashley BA Music Releases New Single 'With Me'
Oct 21

Ashley BA Music Releases New Single 'With Me'

In Spite of these uncertain times we find ourselves in, Ashley BA Music presents us with her third "Homegrown" single, 'With Me', released on October 13th. A time of prayer turned into a worshipful song by artist Ashley BA. A…

 Back to Top