Texas Rockers Gone Without Warning Release 'Lay Your Life On Me'

May 16 2018

Gone Without Warning, an American Gospel/Rock band from Austin, Texas, have released their full length album 'Lay Your Life On Me'. The ten-track album features first single 'Jesus Alone' (see video below).

The band consists of Joha Turner (Vocals, Guitar) and Nick Manka (Drums). Joha David Turner is a rock singer/guitarist/songwriter/producer who has been playing and writing music since his early youth. Not only does his powerful and unique voice and singing range set him apart as a singer, but his playing and songwriting abilities truly make him a force to be reckoned with. From high-powered wailing and belting, to toned-down nuanced ballad-like performances, Joha has shown his musical versatility.

As a young teen, Joha took some piano lessons from his mother, Frances, who was the music teacher at his school. He also played some saxaphone, encouraged by his mother, and took some singing lessons from her too. Joha started playing guitar in his early teens, when his father handed him one of his old guitars and suggested he learn how to play. Initially, he just wanted to learn some basic chords to be able able to give other musicians an idea of how he wanted his songs to play, but quickly grew to love the instrument, and picked up playing full time.

Having been heavily influenced by hard rock from the 80's, 90's, and early 2000's, rock is in Joha's DNA. It's the way he's wired. However, there are some funk and blues elements that have made their way into his playing style over the years, which can be heard in his work on this album.

Other News

Molly Marrs Returns With Latin Inspired 'Vente Conmigo'
Apr 19

Molly Marrs Returns With Latin Inspired 'Vente Conmigo'

Christian singer-songwriter Molly Marrs returns with the Latin inspired pop anthem 'Vente Conmigo' after featuring on Spotify's New Music Friday Christian and Beats of Tomorrow playlists. "Vente Conmigo is a refined fun…

Terrance McCoy Returns With New Single 'Make Me'
Apr 18

Terrance McCoy Returns With New Single 'Make Me'

Terrance McCoy has released his brand new single, 'Make Me', the first new music since his debut album 'Transparency' was released in 2017. 'Make Me' sees Terrance McCoy in collaboration with super producer & co-writer Jeff…

 Back to Top